Friday, August 6, 2010

Body Talk Part 2

I posed last month that Robyn was going to be releasing a grand total 3 albums this year, kind of like a pop music trilogy. I have heard critics say this is a bad idea, it's way to risky, drop a ton of the mediocre songs and just release 1 really good album. Now, while I can see that as a solid plan...more record sales for 1 really good album rather than mediocre sales for 3 albums but I think that by casting a larger net, our beautiful Swede is going to catch far more fish. So with that being said, I am a little behind on this but I am still trying to catch up with all the new music I have buried myself under, I present to you the cover art and track listing for Body Talk, Part 2.

1. In My Eyes
2. Include Me Out
3. Hang With Me
4. Love Kills
5. We Dance To The Beat
6. Criminal Intent
7. U Should Know Better (featuring Snoop Dogg)
8. Indestructible (Acoustic)

RandomEnigma over at Unreality Shout seems to think that Indestructible is going to be the lead single off Body Talk, Part 3 based on the trend with Hang with Me. On Body Talk, Pt. 1 it was the acoustic track and then was beefed up with some beats to be the lead off track for Pt. 2. It totally makes sense and if the track is good, I say do it.

And yes, you saw correctly - Snoop is going to be on the album. How incredible is that? I think that he is a very savvy business man that knows how to increase his footprint in this shaky economic climate, musically speaking as it were.

No comments:

Post a Comment